Calgary Councillors

Calgary has a total 14 Councillors representing 14 wards located throughout the City of Calgary. The Mayor is elected by a majority vote and represents the City of Calgary. The Councillors are elected by the residents located in the ward they represent. A ward consists of a large group of adjoining communities. Both the Mayor and the Councillors hold their office for a 3 year term. During the 2013 election on October 21, 2013, the title of Aldermen was changed to Councillor.

Calgary electoral community ward boundaries map Click Here.